Dr. Christian Buddendick

Christian is located at the Swiss zeb office and responsible for all topics concerning the finance and risk functions within the financial industry. He has long-standing consulting experience in the conceptual development and implementation of topics related to integrated financial resource management and management reporting. He also provides profound knowledge in the implementation of regulatory requirements and steering of credit, market price and liquidity risks. Christian moreover focuses on the digitalization of the finance and risk function as well as on omnichannel management.



Christian Buddendick is responsible in the Swiss office for all questions concerning the finance and risk function of financial service providers. He has many years of consulting experience in the design and implementation of these issues, including integrated financial resource management, management reporting, regulatory requirements, and credit, market price and liquidity risk management. A particular focus of his work is the digitization of the finance and risk function and omnibus management.

Christian Buddendick studied business administration at the WWU Münster and received his doctorate in business informatics. After his doctorate, he started at zeb and returned there in 2015 after holding various management positions in industry. During his time in industry, he was responsible for the worldwide rollout of cloud solutions.

Christian Buddendick is co-author of numerous zeb studies on financial and risk topics. He is the main contact person in Switzerland for the European Banking Study, which takes an up-to-date and comprehensive look at the status quo of banking in Europe.

Dr. Christian Buddendick

Christian ist im Schweizer Office verantwortlich für sämtliche Themen bezüglich der Finanz- und Risikofunktion von Finanzdienstleistern. Er verfügt über langjährige Beratungserfahrung in der konzeptionellen Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Themen im Zusammenhang mit integriertem Finanzressourcenmanagement und Management-Reporting. Darüber hinaus verfügt er über fundierte Kenntnisse in der Umsetzung von regulatorischen Anforderungen und der Steuerung von Kredit-, Marktpreis- und Liquiditätsrisiken. Christian konzentriert sich darüber hinaus auf die Digitalisierung der Finanz- und Risikofunktion sowie auf das Omnichannel-Management.



Christian Buddendick ist im Schweizer Office für alle Fragen der Finanz- und Risikofunktion von Finanzdienstleistern zuständig. Er verfügt über langjährige Beratungserfahrung in der Konzeption und Umsetzung dieser Themen, darunter integriertes Finanzressourcenmanagement, Management Reporting, regulatorische Anforderungen sowie Kredit-, Marktpreis- und Liquiditätsrisikomanagement. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist die Digitalisierung der Finanz- und Risikofunktion sowie das Omnibusmanagement.

Christian Buddendick studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der WWU Münster und promovierte in Wirtschaftsinformatik. Nach seiner Promotion startete er beim zeb und kehrte 2015 nach verschiedenen Führungspositionen in der Industrie dorthin zurück. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit in der Industrie war er unter anderem für den weltweiten Rollout von Cloud-Lösungen verantwortlich.

Christian Buddendick ist Co-Autor zahlreicher zeb-Studien zu Finanz- und Risikothemen. Er ist Hauptansprechpartner in der Schweiz für die European Banking Study, die einen aktuellen und umfassenden Blick auf den Status quo des Bankwesens in Europa wirft.